Julep Maven Review

I was so excited when my the first of my subscription boxes came in the mail today! Julep Maven is a monthly subscription box that focuses on nail polish, but they also send you products such as hand creams, beauty tools, etc. You take a style quiz upon sign up and You can choose between “American Beauty”, “Boho Glam”, “Bombshell”, “Classic With a Twist”, or “It Girl”. The first four styles receive two nail polishes customized to that “look” plus one product, whereas “It Girl” receives three nail polishes only. Here is a first look at the box I received. 



The only reason I decided to try this box because the first one was free (you only had to pay 3.99 shipping and handling.) I thought 3.99 for a beauty product and two nail polishes was a decent price (even though these bottles are much smaller then usual.) Are they worth the 14.00 they are selling them for? Absolutely not!! The intro boxes are different from their usual monthly boxes (which i obviously have not received yet) so I can not compare to what you would normally get per month! 


To start I received a 3.5 FL OZ Instant Warming foot scrub. This seems to be a decent size to me. I haven’t used it yet but am looking forward to trying!!

I also received a small sample of this Glycolic hand scrub. I’m not too sure how i feel about this, but am again willing to try!!


I had to add this photo of the packaging. I thought it was so pretty! I just love black and pink together! This is an added bonus. Its always nice when the packaging is eye appealing. Makes me want it more!

Last, the nail polish! I am very excited to try these. I have not painted my toe nails in a very long time ( I know..gross!) My only complaint is the shape of the bottle. They are skinny and tall. To the eye they are nice, but i fear while painting my nails they will be easy to knock over. I love the colors, so I am looking forward to trying both! 

All in all, i would say the box was great. I may give it one more month to see what the regular monthly box looks like. I would absolutely not pay 20.00 for this, but would I be willing to pay 20.00 for the monthly box? We will see!! Stay tuned!! 

Leave a Reply

