Thursday Thoughts!

Good morning! Its time to link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for…
-First of all I’d like to say this is my 100th post!! How exciting! I love keeping track of those types of things, and 100 posts in two months isn’t that bad right? or too much? I’m thrilled with it either way! 🙂
-Peppa Pig…Can i just say, this children’s show is my best friend. I hate to do this but whenever I just need 15 minutes to wind down myself, i put Peppa Pig on and Molly is mesmerized. She just loves it. Don’t worry, I am a very hands on mom, but sometimes I just need a moment!
-Yesterday, we had to leave mommy and me. It was more difficult for me then Molly. She cried for 40 minutes, and just had enough. She was saying “home mommy,” so i finally left. Do you think I did the right thing? I was a pre-school teacher for 8 years (well first assistant and then teacher.) I have dealt with plenty of children that cried and wanted to go home…and that is why I was torn by leaving. I probably would have gotten “annoyed” with a parent when I was a teacher. It is so much different with your own child! I don’t want her to think every time she cries we can just get up and leave somewhere ya know? Anyone with any advice?
-I received my Tyler Florence Fancy Box yesterday and almost cried when I saw he signed the inside. The signature looks pretty legit. I just love him!! That made my week! 
Have a wonderful Thursday! 
2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts!

  1. My son did the same thing at gymnastics tonight. I don't want him to think its ok to quit, but he was screaming at the top of his lungs for a good 15 minutes. I finally agreed to leave, because I didn't think it was fair to all the other kids that he was being a bad sport.

Leave a Reply

