It’s Monday!!

How was every body’s Cinco De Mayo (and weekend too??) 

We had a fun weekend!! Saturday I had my niece Lila and nephews Matt and Jacob all day long. We had a lot of fun together!! I took Molly and Lila to our local Home Depot in the morning. They have this adorable kids workshop every first Saturday of the month, so we made Herb planters (for mothers day.) They had a ton of fun. We went to watch Matthew and Jacob play soccer, and then all of the kids came to my house and we played outside all day. We also watched Wreck It Ralph, which is like the cutest movie ever!!

Sunday we went to Target…Ahhhh, it was so good to be back after two weeks!! I did not get a lot, BUT i did get this for my husband. Not only did i think it was hilarious, but I loved the saying on the back!!!

Its totally body wash! How funny! It doesn’t smell bad either! It was my sister-in-laws birthday (Happy Birthday Marisa!!) so we went to dinner also!!! 

I few weeks ago I labeled a post Week One. It was talking about my budgeting/dieting/13 in 13! I just wanted to update, and I need some major motivation.

Dieting: Pretty much non-existent. I HAVE been exercising a little bit (for sure, not enough.) I’d like to get a fit bit (That’s what its called right?) because I feel like that will motivate me a little, at least to walk. Not that i don’t walk, I just really need to do some more of it (a lot more of it.) I need help motivating myself. I don’t know what other route to take.
Budgeting: I have to say, I am extremely proud of myself. I have stuck to my budget for the past two weeks! I did not go to Target and get random items, I did not go to Dunkin Donuts except for Wednesdays before Molly’s mommy and me, and Sundays with my husband. I also, have been COOKING!! Every single night and checking what I cook off my life. I am so super proud of myself, and I’m not ashamed to repeat it!! 🙂 I have a ways to go, but this is a good great start!

It should be a CRAZY day today! Izzy is getting Spay, and I am babysitting a friends daughter all morning!!  I also should be expecting my Stork Stack, and my Pawalla box this week! Have a wonderful week!!!

Remember, Anyone who orders ANYTHING from My Thirty-One Website from now until Thursday 5/9, will get entered to win a free small thermal tote!! Treat yourself for Mothers Day, or someone you love with our awesome organizing totes and bags!! Check out the awesome summer patterns that are now available! Thank you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday!!

  1. I did a no spend month a few weeks ago and really the only way I was remotely successful was staying away from Target.It is sick how much I love that store and how much money I can waste there. I felt like I was going through withdrawal and missing all the good things there and wondering what new stuff they had.

  2. you can do it with the dieting!! its tough. so tough! i have been working on my healthy lifestyle for 5 years and still feel like I have so much more to do! But, together we can do it 😉 Good job budgeting! that is another tough thing!! yNew follower!HeatherHoneebeeblog.com

Leave a Reply

